My awesome dog trainer!

Thursday I grabbed the camera while Riki, my dog trainer, put Moshe and Indy through their paces. The training is ostensibly for Moshe; since he is apparently going grow up to be a miniature horse I want him to be as well behaved as his big sister. But Indy can’t not participate – she loves "working"!
 
 
Riki works for a company called ערן הסינג מדבר עמ כלבים, which translates to "Eran Hessing Speaks to Dogs" – I’ve been told there is no word for "whisper" in Hebrew. They use a combination of Cesar Millan-type techniques and conventional obedience training to train therapy dogs as well as household pets. Below Moshe, Riki’s Aussie Shepherd puppy, Zoya, and Indy are practicing their down-stay.
 
 
To burn off some steam, we let the two youngsters wrestle a bit – Moshe is clearly enjoying himself and Zoya look so proud to have pinned him!
 
 
Poozie is fascinated by the training sessions, but prefers to observe from on high. 
 
 

Leave a comment